Internetstones.Com Forums

News

• Dear Sirs,
    This is to inform you that the excellent article you have posted regarding Mary Todd Lincoln's seed pearl jewelry contains a photograph of "Young Mary Todd" that is not, in fact, her. It is a photo of President James Buchanan's niece Harriet Lane Johnson who acted as "First Lady" during his administration. I am a student of Mary Todd Lincoln history and was surprised that I had never seen this beautiful photograph of her anywhere else...and now I know why. Your article was very interesting, but an alternate photograph would be appreciated. Sincerely, Scarletglory

post-gazette.com/life/lifestyl…cene/stories/200612050130
  • The following comments were made by our readers at the end of our blog webpage on the "World's Largest Star Rose Quartz - Michael Scott Collection"

Stanley Tan
    February 7, 2010 at 7:01 am
    Hi, I am from Malaysia. Recently, I discovered a rare gemstone from our State.The hardness of the stone is 7.5 to 7.8. However, our local lab has named it as a carnelian. But, I checked the internet and I found that there are no records of our country having this type of gemstone. Please I need your comment.Thank you.

Suhail
    February 18, 2010 at 3:52 am

Wow what an excellent article !!!